The Josie Martin Scholarship Winners 2016

Congratulations to the 7 lucky  winners of the Josie Martin Scholarship, Roisin O Toole from Ballinamore, Aoife Pollock from CarrigallenAndrew P Guckian from Carrick on Shannon, Tanya Donnelly from Annaduff, Liam Moran from Drumshanbo, Fintan Gallogly from Mohill, and Sinead McManus from Manorhamilton. 

The event took place in the Hive, on Friday 28th of October 2016 where the winners picked up their scholarship awards. 

In recognition of Josie’s great work for the development of County Leitrim, the County Leitrim based Credit Unions and the Leitrim Enterprise Fund are delighted to offer the Josie Martin Scholarship annually. Josie Martin was well recognised and respected for his work in helping to establish the Credit Union movement in County Leitrim and also as a founding Board Member/Director of Leitrim County Enterprise Fund. 

The winners of the Scholarship were awarded €1,000 each, we wish them all every success in their studies.

below are some pictures of the winners at the event.